St. Martin's Engineering College (SMEC) is a non-minority engineering college established in the year 2002. SMEC is a renowned college located on lush green field of about 15 acres with state-of-the-art campus and carved a niche for itself among the best engineering colleges in the twin states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. It has been ranked consistently among top colleges in the twin states. It is located in a pollution free ambience at Dhulapally, Secunderabad at a distance that is just right to shut out the urban pollution while ensuring easy access to the city of Hyderabad.

SMEC is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. It is affiliated to JNTU, Hyderabad and accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and NAAC. SMEC is an ISO 9001:2000 certified institution and has tie up with Telangana Academy for Skill and Knowledge (TASK) with an objective of preparing students ready for industry.


The department of Mechanical Engineering has come into existence in the year 2009.The Department started with a sanctioned strength of 60 students and the current strength is 180.

The Department has established 14 laboratories with all latest equipment and machineries .It has a practice of making every final year student to undertake in-house, innovative projects under the guidance of experienced faculty members. Some of the projects have been adjudged as the best and got state and national awards for their innovative implementation of ideas. The department has a good mix of senior academicians with the industrial background, middle and junior level faculties to take care of the students. One of the students (Miss N. Laxmi Harika) has been awarded gold medal from JNTU-H for academic excellence in the year 2017.

Chief Patrons

Sri M. Laxman Reddy, Chairman

Sri G. Durgaiah Yadav, Vice -Chairman

Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy, Secretary

Sri G. Narasimha Yadav, Treasurer

Sri G. Chandra Sekhar Yadav, Exe. Director

Sri M. Rajashekar Reddy, Exe. Com. Member

Sri G. Jai Kishan Yadav, Exe. Com. Membe


Dr. S. P. Venu Madhava Rao, Principal


Prof. D.V. Srikanth

Professor & Head- Mechanical Engineering

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. K. Sammaiah

Dr.Anoop Kumar


Mr. K. Nageswara Rao 

Mr. K. Suresh Babu

Mr. Balaji D Tandle 

Mr. R.Rajesh Rathod

Mr. T. Paramesh

Mrs. K.V.N.Parvathi

Mrs. Keerthi

Mr. Lokesh Verma

Mr. M.B.Naik

Mr. M.Manohar